Magical Miri

Magical Miri
Author:
Series: The Gifted Girls Series, Book 1
Genres: dark fantasy, paranormal, Romance, Young Adult
Tags: coming of age, magic, paranormal, Recommended Books, young adult
Publisher: Ghost Girl Publishing
Publication Year: 2020
ASIN: B0826973YC
ISBN: 9781942191261

There are the witches of the Quarter...and then there's the unwanted magical bloodline. The family so secret, even its youngest members are unaware. Like me.

Available wherever  books are sold in February 2024. Preorder your copy TODAY!

Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Apple Books
Buy from Kobo
Buy from Google Play
Buy from Amazon
Buy from GoodReads

They had it wrong when they said with great power comes great responsibility. More like, great power comes with a target on your back.

And considering my bloodline is derived from one of the strongest witches in New Orleans’ past, the target on my back is huge.

Of course, that’s not how mom explained it when she ripped us from our home in the Garden District and forced me to start a new school in the French Quarter—a place where my family isn’t welcome. No, she said she was just ‘trying to protect us from fanciful ideas.

But now I’m being preyed on by vampires and haunted by a creepy, stalker ancestor in my head, and the only silver lining is Phillip, my could-be boyfriend. So why does Mom’s boyfriend seem dead set on chasing him away?

Finding out is easier said than done with the devil in the work sleeping under the same roof, but if I don’t, it will be more than life as I know it crashing down around me. It’ll be the supernatural world swallowing me whole.

This fast-paced, action-packed, young adult, paranormal coming-of-age adventure, about a New Orleans, magical bloodline family is ideal for fans of THE BANE CHRONICLES and THE ORIGINALS.

 

Follow Debra Kristi ‘s board Magical Miri: Gifted Girls Series Book One on Pinterest.