Magical Miri

Magical Miri
Author:
Series: The Gifted Girls Series, Book 1
Genres: dark fantasy, paranormal, Romance, Young Adult
Tags: coming of age, magic, paranormal, Recommended Books, young adult
Publisher: Ghost Girl Publishing
Publication Year: 2020
ASIN: B0826973YC
ISBN: 9781942191261

There are the witches of the Quarter...and then there's the unwanted magical bloodline. The family so secret, even its youngest members are unaware. Like me.

 

Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Apple Books
Buy from Kobo
Buy from Google Play
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Scribd
Buy from GoodReads

There are the witches of the Quarter…and then there’s the unwanted magical bloodline. The family so secret, even its youngest members are unaware. Like me.

Grandma always told us we came from a powerful bloodline. A bloodline derived from one of the strongest witches in New Orleans past. But mom took us away from her before she could poison our minds with such fanciful ideas.

In the blink of an eye, my home in Garden District is nothing but an image in the rearview, and I’m forced to start a new school in the French Quarter—a place where my family isn’t welcome. Now I’m having nightmares, seeing ghosts, getting teased as a witch, and preyed on by vampires. Plus, there’s the creepy, stalker ancestor in my head.

The only silver lining is Phillip, my could-be boyfriend. He doesn’t know about the supernatural world crashing in around me, and I’d like to keep it that way. But it soon becomes clear my mom’s boyfriend may be the cause of the chaos, and dead set on chasing Phillip away.

I have to find out why. But how do I uncover my own personal truth when the devil in the works is sleeping under the same roof?

This fast-paced, action-packed, young adult, paranormal coming-of-age adventure, about a New Orleans, magickal bloodline family is ideal for fans of THE BANE CHRONICLES and THE ORIGINALS.

 

Follow Debra Kristi ‘s board Magical Miri: Gifted Girls Series Book One on Pinterest.

%d bloggers like this: